Yuji Naka – “I’m hoping to work on the Dreamcast 2”

Yuji Naka, the creator of SEGA’s mascot Sonic the Hedgehog, has told CVG in a recent interview that he wants to make the Dreamcast 2 a reality. The following is taken from the CVG interview;

“If Ivy the Kiwi? does well in Europe then maybe I can make Dreamcast 2 (laughs),” he joked, but with a deadly serious undertone:

“Of course Dreamcast was my baby back at Sega and I want to carry on making good games for the European market and one day I’m hoping it gives me the opportunity to work on Dreamcast 2.”

Is this going to be SEGA’s return to the console race? Would you welcome the arrival of the Dreamcast 2? If it means a Shenmue 3 and a new Jet Set Radio then sign me up! Be sure to check out Ivy the Kiwi? too!

source

One Response to “Yuji Naka – “I’m hoping to work on the Dreamcast 2””

  1. Backwards compatibility or GTFO.

Leave a Reply

